2017 Finalists

Finalists for the 2017 Education Art Prize competition have now been announced:

Project Title Artist Age School
Santa Elena Scorpion Charis Wright 17 Buckinghamshire College Group
Fragments of India Bethan James 18 Coleg Cymunedol Ydderwen
Game study – shotgun cartridges Henry Matthews 17 Hereford cathedral school
#spredthehappiness Art Club Years 7 & 8 11 – 13 Maiden Erlegh School
Underground Jasmine Haymes 15 New Hall School
One man’s trash is another man’s treasure Megan Beard 13 Riverdale grange eating disorders hospital school
Rock n Roll Group piece 12 – 16 Shebbear College
My collection of tiles Emily Oades 17 South Holderness Technology College
Sisters of the Holy Cross Charize Orio 13 The Holy Cross School
Eye on Nature Mosaic Whole Centre Group work 16-18 Youthreach Clara

A big thank you for every school and student that took part.

To view this year’s finalists, please click on the gallery below: